This application allows RI.gov subscribers to access title records currently on file with the Rhode Island Division of Motor Vehicles. The record presented is the most recent record on file with the Division of Motor Vehicles. For historical research or more information on a particular record, please contact the Title division at (401) 462-5774.
What you'll need:
- Complete VIN number of the titled vehicle OR license plate number and type
- RI.gov Subscriber username and password
Please note fee change: the cost for a title inquiry is $54.50. This price includes a $50 title search statutory fee as defined in Rhode Island General Law 31-3.1-6 (as amended by the 2009 Rhode Island supplemental budget 2009-H5019 Sub A), a DMV technology fee of $2.50, and a $2.00 enhanced access fee.
Interested in an RI.gov Subscription?Learn more
RI.gov Subscriber Services
Did you know? RI.gov subscribers can also file Security Interest (liens) online and access Personal Driving Records.
Call (401) 831-8099 ext. 1 to learn more about these additional DMV services.