RI Department of Health

Application

and instructions for

Nursing Service Agency
RI General Law Chapter 5-34-1

Licensee Name:

Licensee Number:

Reason for application (Please check all that apply):

1. ] Initial Licensure
2. ] Change of ownership
3.] Change of address

4. ] Licensee Name Change

(Complete the following for either 1, 2, or 3)

Current licensee name: License #:

Current address:
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INSTRUCTIONS

e Please answer all questions. Do not leave blanks. Incomplete forms will be returned to you and your license will not
be issued. Please use a ballpoint pen.

e The fee for this application is $500. If this application reflects a change of location, there is no fee.

e If this is your secondary license (l.e. you have paid a $500 fee for your Home Care Provider or Home Nursing Care
Provider license) then there is no fee for the Nursing Service Agency License.

« Make your check/money order payable to "General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island". Do not send cash.

» Sign the completed application and return to:

Rhode Island Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill, Room 306
Providence, RI 02908-5097.

e If you have any questions concerning this application, call the office of Facilities Regulations at (401) 222-2566.

e Licensure application materials are public records as mandated by Rhode Island law and may be made available to
the public, unless otherwise prohibited by State or Federal law.

e The Nursing Pool agency shall maintain a premises within the geographical boundaries of the state

e Accreditation: Please note that within 24 months of initial licensure, the provider is required to attain appropriate
certification from an accreditation agency.

You must attach the following items before a license can be issued:

1. Copies of the required liability and bonding insurance in accordance with section 8.1 (5).
2. A notarized list of all direct and indirect owners whether individual partnership, limited
partnership, limited liability company, or corporation with percent of ownership. If a
corporation, this list must also include all officers, directors and other persons of any
subsidiary corporation owning stock.

Members of the governing body, if different from item 2.

A copy of the policy/contract for supervision of nursing assistants. Section 8.2 (3)
Example of employee photo ID badge. Section 8.2 (4)

Criminal Record check policy/procedures. Section 10.4

Policy on reporting of abuse/neglect. Section 12.0

Nookw

Attachments: If you have been requested to submit attachment(s) with this application, please label and
staple each separate attachment and securely affix any and all attachments to this application.

Postage: The amount of postage required for mail delivery will vary depending upon the total weight of your

attachment(s) and application. Please be careful to include the appropriate postage necessary to mail your
completed application.
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Please complete the following information:

Additional License Type:

(Please check the
appropriate boxes.
There is no fee for an
additional license type)

Yes |:| No |:|
Yes |:| No D

Please note that if you are renewing or applying for either a Home Care Provider and/or a Home Nursing Care Provider,
you must complete a separate application.

1. | wish to apply for a Home Care Provider License:

2. | wish to apply for a Home Nursing Care Provider License:

License Sub-Type:
Please select one

D Profit

D Non-Profit

Agency Name:

Please provide the name of

the agency (as known to the | Name:
public).
Agency Contact Person:

Name:

Please provide the name
and telephone number of a
person we can contact
concerning this agency.

Phone Number:

Agency Mailing
Information:

Please provide the mailing
information for all
communication regarding
this license.

(Not published on
HEALTH website).

Address Line 1

Address Line 2

Address Line 3

Address City, State, Zip Code

Address Country

Phone:

Fax:

Email Address:

Agency Location
Information:

Please provide the location
information for this facility.

(Published on HEALTH
website).

(Please leave this section blank if it is the same as above)

Address Line 1

Address Line 2

Address Line 3

Address City, State, Zip Code

Address Country

Phone:

Fax:

Email Address:
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Ownership Type:

Please check ONE

D Corporation
D Governmental Entity

|:| Partnership

D Partner

|:| Limited Liability Company

D Sole Proprietorship

|:| Limited Partnership

Ownership Information:

Please provide ownership
information for the Sole
Proprietorship, Partnership,
Limited Partnership,
Corporation, Limited Liability
Company or Governmental
Entity.

Name:

DBA:

Ownership Address
Information:

Please provide the address
and telephone number(s) of
the Sole Proprietorship,
Partnership, Limited
Partnership, Corporation,
Limited Liability Company or
Governmental Entity.

Address Line 1

Address Line 2

Address Line 3

Address City, State, Zip Code

Phone:

Fax:

Email Address:

Parent Organization,
Group Affiliation:

Please complete this section
if there is any parent
organization, group
affiliation or other entity that
is on the top of the
Facility/agency control

Corporation Type

Name of Organization

Address Line 1

Address Line 2

Address Line 3

Address City, State, Zip Code

Phone:

Fax

Email Address:
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Land/Building Info: Name:

If the owner of the land and Address Line 1

building is other than the

operator of this Address Line 2
agency/facility, please ]
complete the following: Address Line 3

Address City, State, Zip Code

Phone
Compliance with This facility/agency is in compliance with all conditions of approval (i.e. relative to Certificate of Need, Change of
Conditons of Approval Effective Control, Initial Licensure and/or Licensure renewal).

Please check yes or no.

L] ves [l No
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Acknowledgements

| am aware of Chapter 5-34-1 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, 1956, as amended, and the standards, rules and regulations prescribed there
under, which regulate the operation of this agency.

| acknowledge that authorized representative of the Licensing Agency shall, in conformity with the authority continued under Chapter 23-17-10 of the
General Laws of Rhode Island, as amended, have the right to enter without prior notice to inspect the entire premises and services, including all records

of any facility/residence.

FEIN Number:

(Federal Employer
Identification Number)

Note: If you are a sole
proprietor this number
may be your Social
Security Number.

Pursuant to Chapter 75 of Title 5 of the Rhode Island General Laws, as amended, any person applying for or
renewing any license, permit, or other authority to conduct a business or occupation within Rhode Island must
have filed all required state tax returns and paid all taxes due the state or must have entered into a written
installment agreement to pay delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator.

Please provide below SSN/FEIN for this license:

SSN/F.E.I.N. Number:

Affidavit of Applicant

Read, sign, and date
this affidavit.

AFFIDAVIT AND SIGNATURE
This Application Must be Signed

| have read carefully the questions in the foregoing application and have answered them completely, without
reservations of any kind, and | declare under penalty of perjury that my answers and all statements made by me
herein are true and correct. Should | furnish any false information in this application, | hereby agree that such
act shall constitute cause for denial, suspension or revocation of this License in the State of Rhode Island.

I understand that this is a continuing application and that | have an affirmative duty to inform the Rhode Island
Department of Health of any change in the answers to these questions after this application and this
Affidavit is signed.

| hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that | have filed all required state tax returns and have either paid all
taxes due the state or have entered into a written installment agreement with the Rhode Island Division of
Taxation.

Signature of Authorized Person Date of Signature
(MM/DD/YY)

Printed Name of Authorized Person

Title of Authorized Person

Furnishing the SSN and/or FEIN is mandatory. The SSN and/or FEIN will be transmitted to the Rhode Island
Division of Taxation pursuant to Chapter 75 of Title 5 of the Rhode Island General Laws, as amended.
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