
          Rhode Island Department of Labor & Training 
Division of Occupational Safety-Elevator Unit 

1511 Pontiac Avenue, P.O. Box 20157 Cranston, RI 02920-0942 
Phone: (401) 462-8570 Fax: (401) 462-8576 

 

APPLICATION FOR COMPANY LICENSE 
(Renewable August 1st Annually- FEE: $240.00)   

 
 
Name of Company: _______________________________________________________ 

Business Address: ________________________________________________________ 

Corporate Office Address: __________________________________________________ 

Name as listed with the Rhode Island Secretary of State if different from above: 

Name of Company: _______________________________________________________ 

Name of Rhode Island Agent: _______________________________________________ 

Address of Rhode Island Agent: _____________________________________________ 

List all types of equipment sold/serviced/installed within the State of Rhode Island 

subject to the provisions of Rhode Island General Law 23-33: 

________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________ 

List any other Rhode Island licenses required and held: 

________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________ 

 

     A copy of the current certificate of liability of proof of self-insurance in an amount of not less than five 
hundred thousand dollars ($500,000) must accompany this application for a company license. 
 
     It is hereby agreed that in consideration of the granting of this license, the company will require that any and 
all personnel employed by this company or performing work on behalf of this company will be licensed in 
accordance with RIGL 23-33-2.3.  It is further agreed that notice of any newly hired field personnel will be 
made to the Rhode Island Department of Labor & Training, Elevator Unit. 

 
 
Signature of Owner/Corporate Officer: ________________________________________ 
 
On behalf of (Company): ___________________________________________________ 
 
Please print form and mail to above address with check payable to: DLT/Elevator Unit 
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