
   RHODE ISLAND 
   DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT  
 
    235 Promenade Street, Providence, RI 02908-5767                TDD: Dial 711 
 

 
FOR RIDEM USE ONLY 

 
 
 
 

Registration Form for Manufacturers of Covered 
Electronic Products for Program Year 2011 
 
 
RI Electronic Waste Law: R.I.G.L. Chapter 23-24.10
 
 
Please be aware that manufacturers of covered electronic products (CEPs) offered for sale for delivery in 
Rhode Island are required to register with the Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management 
(RIDEM) and pay to the Department a registration fee of five thousand dollars ($5,000) no later than 
January 1, 2011.  Thereafter, if a manufacturer has not previously filed a registration, the manufacturer 
shall file a registration with RIDEM prior to any offer for sale for delivery in Rhode Island of the 
manufacturer's new CEPs and shall pay to RIDEM the required registration fee.  Any manufacturer to 
whom RIDEM provides notification of a return share, return share in weight or market share pursuant to 
R.I.G.L 23-24.10 and who has not previously filed a registration shall, within thirty (30) days of receiving 
such notification, file a registration with RIDEM and shall pay the required registration fee. 
 
Section 1: Registration and Fee Information 
 
Please complete this annual registration form in accordance with the accompanying guidance to ensure 
the timely processing of your registration (print or type unless otherwise instructed).  Your registration fee 
(see below for specific payment instructions) must be returned along with this form.  The registration will 
not be processed without the applicable fee.  Note: this form must be submitted to RIDEM in both hard 
copy (along with the registration fee) and via email per the instructions contained below.  
 
Both an electronic version and a hard copy of this registration form must be returned to RIDEM along 
with the annual $5,000 registration fee by January 1, 2011.  The fee is non-refundable and must be paid 
by check per the information below.  This is an annual registration fee.  
 
  Checks must be made payable to: RI DEM – Environmental Response Fund 

  A signed, hard copy of your completed 
  registration form & your check must   
  be submitted together to:  

RI Department of Environmental Management  
Office of Management Services  

235 Promenade Street  
Providence, RI 02908 

 
  In addition, an electronic copy of your   
  completed registration form must be  
  submitted electronically to:  

Electronic copy must be submitted to: 
rielectronicwaste@dem.ri.gov

 
  RIDEM’s Tax Identification Number: 056000522 
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Section 2: Registrant Information 

http://www.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE23/23-24.10/INDEX.HTM
mailto:rielectronicwaste@dem.ri.gov


 
Provide the following information about the manufacturer you are registering, the appropriate 
administrative contact and all necessary billing information.  Please provide a US contact if available.  
 
Manufacturer Information 
 
Company Name 
 

 
 

Website 
 

 
 

Phone & Fax ##  
(please include area code) 

 
 

Address  
 

City, State, Zip  
 

Country 
 

 

Foreign State/Province & Foreign 
Postal Zip  (if outside U.S.)  

 

 
Administrative Contact Information  (individual responsible for compliance; has legal authority to sign  
this registration, reports, related correspondence and pay all fees as prescribed under R.I.G.L. 23-24.10.) 
 
Name  
(First, Middle, Last)  

 
 

Company & Job Title  
 

Email Address  
 

 

Phone & Fax ## 
(please include area code) 

 
 

Address  
 

City, State, Zip  
 

Country 
 

 

Foreign State/Province & Foreign 
Postal Zip  (if outside U.S.)  

 

 
Billing Contact Information  
 
Name (First, Middle, Last)  
 

 

Company & Job Title 
 

 

Email Address  
 

 

Phone & Fax ## 
(please include area code) 

 
 

Address  
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City, State, Zip  

 
Country 
 

 

Foreign State/Province & Foreign 
Postal Zip  (if outside U.S.)  

 

 
If this form is being prepared and submitted to RIDEM by someone other than the manufacturer 
listed on this form, please provide the following about the person completing this form below.  
 
Name (First, Middle, Last)  
 

 

Company/Organization 
& Job Title 

 

Email Address  
 

 

Phone & Fax ## 
(please include area code) 

 
 

Address  
 

City, State, Zip  
 

Country 
 

 

Foreign State/Province & Foreign 
Postal Zip  (if outside U.S.)  

 

 
Section 3: Recycling Plan Information  
 
Please indicate which collection & recycling program you intend to use for Program Year 2011:  
 
____    State Program (as administered by the RI Resource Recovery Corporation) 
 
____    Your own Manufacturer Program 
 
____    Group Manufacturer Program 
            Name of Group Program:     __________________________________________ 
 

 
 
Manufacturers intending to run their own Manufacturer Program or participate in a Group Manufacturer 
Program must attach a detailed implementation plan to this registration form in accordance with 
R.I.G.L 23-24.10-9 and the accompanying guidance.  Please note that not all manufacturers are eligible 
to participate in a Group Manufacturer Program – refer to R.I.G.L. 23-24.10-9 and the accompanying 
guidance for additional information.   
 
Note: In accordance with R.I.G.L. 23-24.10-9(c), all manufacturer plans must include a statement 
concerning exceedances and exemptions under the RoHS Directive.    
 
 
Section 4. Covered Electronic Product (CEP) Information  
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Please complete the following with regards to each CEP for which the manufacturer has legal 
responsibility to register under R.I.G.L. 23-24.10.  If additional room is required, please attach an 
additional sheet to this form with the required information.   
 

Manufacturer Brands 
 

Specify Type of CEP: TV, Monitor, 
CPU, Combination Units, or 

Similar Video Display Device * 

Is this a HISTORICAL brand  
or 

a brand CURRENTLY BEING 
MANUFACTURED & SOLD? 

 
 

  

 
 

  

 
 

  

 
 

  

 
 

  

* A complete definition of covered electronic products can be found in the accompanying guidance or in R.I.G.L. 23-24.10-3.  
Please note that a nine (9) inch screen size limit applies to certain products.  
 
 
Section 5. Certification & Signature 
 
Manufacturers are required to sign the certification as provided below.  Registrations will be deemed 
incomplete unless the required signature is provided. Signatures are only required on hard copies of 
registration forms as submitted directly to RIDEM along with the registration fee.  For electronic copy 
submissions emailed to rielectronicwaste@dem.ri.gov, simply type in your name & the date. Information 
on how/ to submit this form to RIDEM is contained in Section 1 of this form.  
  

 
By signing and submitting this document to RIDEM, I hereby certify that I am familiar with the 
information submitted in this document and all attachments thereto, and the submitted information is 
true, accurate and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief.  
 
 
Signature:  
 
 
Printed Name:                                                                                           Date:  
           

 
 
This form, the accompanying guidance, a link to RI’s electronic waste law, and all documents/information 
relevant to RI’s electronic waste program can be found at: http://www.dem.ri.gov/ewaste/index.htm   
 
Questions should be directed to Elizabeth Stone, RIDEM at elizabeth.stone@dem.ri.gov or 401-222-
4700 (x2422).  
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