
 
RHODE ISLAND 
DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT 
 
235 Promenade Street, Providence, RI 02908-5767 TDD 401-831-5508 
 

2014 RESIDENT MARINE LICENSE APPLICATION 
Applicant ID:_____________________Office Use only 
Applicant Mailing Address Residence Address (Cannot be a PO Box) 
Name:____________________________  
Street:____________________________ Street:____________________________ 
City:________________RI 02_____ City:___________________RI 02______ 
DOB:_________________________  
Height:_______________Weight:________ Fisheries Lic# ________________________
Hair Color:____________ Eye Color:______  
RI Drivers License #:__________________ Occupation:__________________________  

Has your commercial fishing license and/or permit been revoked or suspended in any state or jurisdiction? 
        Yes        No (Check One)  

*** (APPLICATION MUST BE RECEIVED NO LATER THEN 02/28/2014) *** 
Renewal Grace Period with $200.00 Late Fee March 1, 2014 – April 29, 2014 – Does Not Apply to New 
License Applicants – Renewal Licenses Only – It is unlawful to fish or sell fishery products without a 

current 2014 license 
The information below is REQUIRED in order to issue your license 

Gear Type Non-binding  
For Informational purposes ONLY 

Please check all that apply 

Available Licenses 

Rod & Reel  Commercial Fishing License $50.00 
Fish Pot  Endorsements 
Lobster Pot  Please check  Description Additional 

Fee each 

Bullrake    

Quahog (Renewal Only)  
Shellfish Other 
Soft Shell Clam (Renewal    
Only)  
Whelk – Conch (Renewal 
Only) 

$25.00 
$25.00 
$25.00 
  
$25.00 

Other (Please specify)    Non Lobster Crustacean   
$25.00 

    Lobster (Renewal Only)  $25.00 

                                Non Restricted Finfish      
                                                                                 

$25.00 
  

www.dem.ri.gov                                       Dockside  
                 (Lob/Non Lobster Endorsed  Applicants  Only)   $25.00 

  
 Purse Seine 

Mid Water/Pair Trawl 
Logbook – New 2014  

$20.00 
$20.00 
$25.00 

   65 and Over Shellfish License  (Quahog Only) $ 0.00 
Checks 
payable to RI 
DEM & mail or 
deliver to above 
address 

 

Student Shellfish License   (Quahog Only)   
Must provide written proof of full time status   
& be no older than 23 yrs as of 02/28/2014 

 
$50.00 

 
• Social Security Number or Letter of Good Standing from RI Division of Taxation must be on file with the Dept 

prior to issuance of marine license 
• Notary Public signature required for new license applicants only 
• Every vessel engaged in Commercial Fishing must be declared on Commercial Vessel Declaration Application 
RIGL §20-1-3(8) “Resident” means an individual who has had his or her actual place of residence and has 
lived in the state of Rhode Island for a continuous period of not less than six (6) months.  
Under penalty of perjury I declare I am a Rhode Island resident and the information contained herein is true 

and accurate: 
Signature: ______________________________ Date: __________ Telephone # __________________ 
 
Notary Public ___________________________ Comm. Exp. ____________________  



  
  


