State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920

Division of Commercial Licensing and
Racing and Athletics

You can now apply on line at: https://elicensing.ri.qov/
Or submit the attached application along with:

e Licensing/Permit Fee
e Tax Affidavit —RI Residents Only
e Copy of valid license from the state you received your uniform registry number and Tag Sample

Manufacturer/Supply Dealer
o Sample of law tag Per R.I. Gen. Law §23-26-20 and copy of license from state issuing URN
0 Must also apply for a Sterilizer Permit if materials used require sterilization

Sterilization Permit — per R.I. Gen. Laws 8§ 23-26-7 & 23-26-7.1 - please supply:
o Supply sample of sterilization tag and copy of license from original state of issue on tag
o Name of Sterilization Method Used and Copy of the Sterilizing Product information
= Product must be registered as a consumer and health benefit product and labeled for use
on bedding and upholstered furniture by the EPA

Second Hand Bedding & Upholstered Furniture
0 Must also apply for a Sterilizer Permit and copy of any other license required by law
o Supply sample of Second Hand law tag — per R.I. Gen. Laws 8§ 23-26-17 and 23-26-20

Renovator/Repair — For direct repair for consumer or direct sale from licensee- if materials require
sterilization you must also apply for a sterilization permit, if selling item for retail see manufacturer
requirements

Type of License TRIENNIAL LICENSE FEE (beginning at issuance date)
MANUFACTURER / SUPPLY DEALER $630.00
RENOVATOR / REPAIRER / SECOND HAND $180.00

Sterilizer Permit has a one (1) year licensing period — starting with the issuance date of your license.
STERILIZER PERMIT Original Permit Fee ~ $ 84.00

Check or money order should be made payable to the State of Rhode Island General Treasurer, in U.S. Dollars
and drawn on an U.S. Bank. No foreign checks or currency accepted. NO CASH!

Statutory Licensing Law Title 23 Chapter 23-26 governing bedding and upholstered furniture, and all forms
may be found on the Department website at: http://www.dbr.ri.gov/divisions/commlicensing/upholster.php

Should you have any questions, please contact Kim Precious, Implementation Aide, at (401) 462-9650 or by
email at: kimberly.precious@dbr.ri.gov
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s X State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION
_ 1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1
{“Ev_g;—:” Cranston, Rhode Island 02920

Division of Commercial Licensing and
Racing and Athletics

APPLICATION FOR A BEDDING AND UPHOLSTERED FURNITURE OR STERILIZATION PERMIT

S.S.Nor
NAME OF PLANT: F.E.ILN
PLANT ADDRESS:
MAILING ADDRESS
IF DIFFERENT FROM ABOVE:
BUSINESS TEL No.: EMAIL ADDRESS:
CONTACT NAME: BUSINESS FAX No.:
TYPE OF BUSINESS: [J Sole Proprietor U Partnership L] Corporation OLLC L] Other (Type)
IF REGISTRATION SERVICE or IMPORTER IS APPLYING ON BEHALF OF MANUFACTURER:
NAME OF SERVICE/IMPORTER:
ADDRESS:
STREET CITY STATE ZIP
CONTACT NAME: EMAIL ADDRESS:
Tel. No.: Fax No.:
WILL ALL CORRESPONDENCE BE SENT TO SERVICE/IMPORTER? YES NO
(IF NO, ALL CORRESPONDENCE WILL BE SENT TO BUSINESS ADDRESS OF LICENSEE)
REGISTRY NUMBER ON LAW TAG: (attach law tag and valid license)

[1 1 DON’T HAVE A REGISTRY NUMBER AND REQUEST ONE FROM RHODE ISLAND  (attach sample of law tag)

LICENSE TYPE APPLYING FOR: TRIENNIAL LICENSE (Expires three years from issuance date) FEE
O Manufacturer of Bedding/Upholstered Furniture ... ... ... O Supply Dealer-Filling Materials only ......... $630.00
[ Renovator/Repairer of Bedding/Upholstered Furniture .... 0 Second Hand Bedding/Upholstered Furniture.... $180.00
O Sterilizer Permit --EXPIRES ONE YEAR FROM DATE ISSUED-- ... uiuiiiit it it ce e e e eeaieeie e eteeneeneans $84.00
PRINCIPAL MATERIALS USED: TYPE OF PRODUCT:

IF MATERIALS USED REQUIRE STERILIZATION YOU MUST APPLY FOR A STERILIZATION PERMIT

Name of Method/Product used for Sterilization:
(ATTACH COPY OF PRODUCT INFORMATION)

| HEREBY CERTIFY UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY THAT THE INFORMATION ON THIS APPLICATION IS TRUE AND ACCURATE.

X

SIGNED DATED
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State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920

Division of Commercial Licensing and
Racing and Athletics

Tax Payer Status Affidavit / Identity Verification
(Rhode Island Residents Only)

All persons applying or renewing any license, registration, permit or other authority (hereinafter called
“licensee”) to conduct a business or occupation in the state of Rhode Island are required to file all applicable tax
returns and pay all taxes owed to the state prior to receiving a license as mandated by state law (RIGL 5-76)
except as noted below.

In order to verify that the state is not owed taxes, licensees are required to provide their Social Security Number
and Federal Tax Identification Number as appropriate. These numbers will be transmitted to the Division of
Taxation to verify tax status prior to the issuance of a license. This declaration must be made prior to the issuance
of a license.

Please return this affidavit along with your license application to: Rhode Island Department of Business
Regulation, 1511 Pontiac Avenue, Cranston, R1 02920.

Licensee Declaration

0o | hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that I have filed all required state tax returns and have paid all taxes owed.
a | have entered a written installment agreement to pay delinquent taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator.

o | am currently pursuing administrative review of taxes owed to the state.

o | amin federal bankruptcy. (Case # )
o | amin state receivership. (Case # )
o | have been discharged from Bankruptcy. (Case # )

Type of Professional License for which you are applying

Full Name (Please Print or Type) Social Security Number (or FEIN if appropriate)
Signature Phone Number (including area code if not 401)
Date
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