This online service will allow you to complete and submit the RI security interest, or SI-1, filing electronically to the Rhode Island Division of Motor Vehicles. You must be a RI.gov subscriber to use this service. To begin, enter your subscriber username and password below.
What you'll need:
- VIN of the titled vehicle
- Name and address of debtor
- Date of lien
- RI.gov subscriber username and password
Please note fee: the cost for a security interest (SI-1) filing is $53.50. This price includes the $50.00 statutory fee as defined in Rhode Island General Law 31-3.1-19 (as amended by the 2009 Rhode Island supplemental budget 2009-H5019 Sub A), a DMV technology fee of $1.50, and a $2.00 enhanced access fee.
Interested in an RI.gov Subscription?Learn more
Did you know? RI.gov subscribers can also access Vehicle Title Lookups and Personal Driving Records
Call (401) 831-8099 x230 to learn more about these additional DMV services.