Welcome to Rhode Island's online licensed driver records service.
This electronic record retrieval system displays driver license validity and restrictions, CDL details, and driving history information only. The Federal Drivers Privacy Protection Act of 1994 restricts access to personal information, including address and social security number (title 18, United States Code, chapter 123).
Any violations dismissed by a court, or dismissed pursuant to Rhode Island General Law 31-41.1-7 entitled, Application for Dismissal Based on Good Driving Record, do not appear on your driving record.
Records provided through this online service contain the driving record history for the past 3 years only and are copies of the official state of Rhode Island driver record as provided by the Rhode Island Division of Motor Vehicles. These records can be verified through the Rhode Island Division of Motor Vehicles within 180 days of purchase by entering the driver record validation code using the RI.gov online driver record purchase validation service.
What you will need to obtain your licensed driver record:
- A credit card (Visa, Mastercard or Discover) to pay the $19.50 driving record fee.
- Your last name, date of birth, and the zip code that appears on your license
- Your driver's license number: This 7-digit number can be found at the top of your license.